sonlkp.blogg.se

Delphi xe com port component
Delphi xe com port component






Typically this is achieved with a 'Sleep(1)' command after each character that is sent through to the printer buffer. The problem with the ApdComport library finally came to surface!! This is the problem: The component 'TApdComport' requires one to slow down the processing of a string when sending it through to the printer buffer character for character when processing ESC/POS commands. Machine against output form customers one - try using printer OPOS drivers available for almost all printer manufacturer. Any ideas or advice to help me resolve this issue? Recommended to: - in Device Manager - COMx - Properties - Port Settings - Advanced - set buffers to Low - to send initialization command ( char(27) + char(64) ) to printer before each receipt - to look that there is no other additional software which monitor port communication or other printer driver difined as text driver and assigned to this port - try to use some port monitor (as ) and compare output on your dev.

delphi xe com port component

I have no idea whether this could be the culprit or not. That's another important thing to mention, and that is that I'm using the comport component from the 'Turbo Power Apro' component package for Delphi that is freely available on SourceForge. Is exactly the same on the comports itself, as well as the same settings within my software where you can set these settings with the comport component I'm using within Delphi. So my question is this: Why is this happening and how do I go about getting the printer at the speed it's suppose to print on the other computers that's actually running the Point Of Sale software? It doesn't help me that the printer is printing at the intended speed the printer was built for on my development computer, but on the client computers that's actually being used in the live environment, is for some unknown reason literally printing at a 1/10 of the speed I get on my computer with the EXACT same settings across the board? USB converter or not, they continue to print extremenly slow.

delphi xe com port component

At first I thought that it could be that I'm using a RS232 to USB Serial converter that mine is printing so fast, and the fact that the other computers are using traditional RS232 serial ports, that that could be causing the speed to slow down for some reason, but even this analogy prove to be wrong after I installed the USB converter on the other computers and running the printer through them as well.








Delphi xe com port component